Are deleted tweets really deleted

The best answer:
  • Deleted tweets aren't actually wiped from the internet.
  • Hidden from the public timeline but may still be seen.
  • Both by the original poster and anybody who has added them to their own timeline.
  • There are two methods to remove your tweets from your timeline.
  • Your tweets will be permanently deleted if you choose to do this first.
  • In the second option, you may go into your account settings and remove tweets one at a time.

Recover Deleted Tweets of any Twitter Account

FAQ

What happens to deleted tweets on Twitter?

It's true that they don't, but there are several techniques that can help you retrieve them.

Why are deleted tweets still visible on Twitter?

Twitter keeps track of a user's history on the service by displaying deleted tweets. The corporation feels that this openness is critical to maintaining public confidence and accountability.

How are deleted tweets recovered?

Once a user has a search term, they may go to that search term, click on the tweet they want to view, and then click "display more."

What is the best method for removing tweets from your account?

By going to https://twitter.com/settings and selecting "Tweeting" you can remove all of your previous tweets from Twitter.

Is the Wayback Machine able to access tweets that have been deleted?

The Wayback Machine does not have access to previously deleted tweets.

What happens once a Twitter account is deleted?

Your tweets aren't lost if you remove your Twitter profile. You have the option of deactivating or deleting your account. Deactivating your account does not remove all of the tweets that were posted while you were gone. When you deactivate your Twitter account, all of the tweets you've written while you were gone will be hidden from your followers.

Tweet prison, what was that?

When you're placed in Twitter prison, you're denied access to your account for a period of time. As a result of uploading spam or sending out too many tweets too rapidly, Twitter blocks your account.

Is deleting my Twitter account a complete wipeout?

Everything isn't included. You may still reactivate your account by visiting the website.

Gets there a way to tell if a Twitter account is deleted?

If you deactivate your Twitter account, it will be removed from your account page's list of accounts. "This account has been suspended or deactivated" appears when you click on the account name.

What is the Twitter 5000-cap for?

A user's Twitter account may only contain a maximum of 5000 tweets. The "trash" button may be used to remove individual tweets, or the "delete all" option can be used to erase all tweets.