The best answer:
- To permanently remove your account, click Delete Account at the bottom of the page.
- To delete your Apple ID, be sure to read the instructions carefully.
- After you've decided on a reason, click Continue.
- To permanently deactivate your Apple ID.
- Continue to follow the on-screen directions.
How to Permanently Delete Your iCloud Account Apple ID
In iCloud, how can I permanently remove my Apple ID?
Log in to your iCloud account on the iCloud website. The time is shown on the face of the clock Go to the Manage Account section of your Apple ID account page. Scroll down to the Data & Privacy section and then select Management. The Delete Your Account option may be found by scrolling down the list of options.
What happens if you remove your Apple ID from your device?
Apple ID purchases made in the past will be lost if your whole Apple ID is deleted. Everything you've uploaded to the cloud — photographs, movies, documents — will be lost forever. You'll lose access to any subscriptions you have with your Apple ID.
Is it possible to remove my Apple ID and then create a new one using the same email address?
The answer is no. It's irreversible, as we said when you asked for the deletion. Those AppleID and email addresses can never be used to log into any of Apple's services ever again.
How do I get rid of an outdated Apple ID that I no longer have access to?
On your iPhone, open the Settings app. Apple products may be found in the menu. Sign out by selecting your Apple ID. A user's Apple ID will be removed from the system. Using a different Apple ID or a new one will let you sign in as normal.
Is it possible that a change of Apple ID would result in the loss of all data?
If you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any of your data. If you create a new Apple ID, you'll lose everything you've purchased with that ID and have to start again.